2011 AGM Report

2011 AGM Report

Barna GAA club held their AGM on December 10th in the Coonemara Coast Hotel.
Aidan Brady opened the meeting with his chairman’s address. In his address he reflected on what has been a hard year for the club with the passing of Tommy Gannon and Eddie Grealis. In his report he thanked all the members of the club who contributed tirelessly to the the advancement of the club over the past twelve months.

Cormac Donoghue presented his secretary’s report giving a detailed account of all club activities whilst Ivan O’Connell presented a detailed set of accounts showing all income and expenditure for the club for the last twelve months.

Both Cormac and Ivan had previously announced that they would not be seeking reelection to their positions. The club would like to thank them for the time and energy that they have put into the club over the last number of years.
Bert Curran presented a report on the seniors teams progress over the past season, he complemented all the players for their dedication to training throughout the year, highlighting the high attendances at all training sessions. The team were unlucky to lose out in the championship to Corofin after extra time however the team did consolidate their place in Division one of the league.

In his lotto officers report Sean O’Grainne thanked all the teams who ran the lotto throughout the year, the lotto sellers and those that bought the tickets weekly for their help. Sean stressed the importance of more lotto sellers to come forward stressing that the lotto was the clubs main source of income.
Tommy Lenihan gave a detailed report on the progress of the juvenile section of the club, he outlined the huge numbers that were participating in the games at underage and the tremendous commitment of the underage managers.

President Paraic Curran Chairman Aidan Brady, Secretary Peter O’Fegan, Treasurer Yvonne Flaherty, PRO Mark McDonagh, Lotto Officer Sean O’Grainne, Juvenile Officer Tommy Lenihan, Irish Officer Pearse O’Mainnin, Ladies Chairperson Betty Kilbane, Juvenile Coaching Officer Pat Fallon (Boley Beg), Membership Officer Tim McSweeney

Comments are closed.